Brain Rules

I explored around the brain rules site and found the resources to be very interesting. I think that all the time we question why a student in our class does this or doesn’t do that and all to often we forget that everyone is wired differently and what makes one person tick might not another and vice versa. As educators it is our job to understand child development and to an extent the child psychology so we can understand how to interact with our students in ways that will actually get through to them. I found the sections on gender and attention spans exceptionally interesting as I am currently working at a camp and really struggling with keeping my kids focused and also I’m having a terrible time with listening and behavior with all the boys in my group. After going through the resources I completely disregarded the fact that the reason my boys are not as good as my girls is because they are wired differently and are simply not going to behave the same way.

Leave a Reply

